Connectivity-as-a-Service from DARZ

  • Advantages of DARZ Connectivity-as-a-Service
  • Fast deployment without high investment costs
  • Highly flexible and scalable connection to different providers
  • Reduction of complexity in the procurement and administration of communication links
  • Minimum latency
  • No jump fix costs
  • No operating and/or maintenance requirements
  • Choice of the medium fiber optics, wavelength, fiber channel or Ethernet
  • Bandwidth of the IP service freely selectable from 1Gbits/s to 100Gbits/s
  • Fully redundant connection (routes and equipment)

In times of IT-driven and data-driven business models, the ability of companies to spread their information around the world is critical to business. Increasingly, products and services are being digitized, so the flexibility and scalability of your business idea is dependent on how efficiently and favorably data can be distributed. It does not help you if your data is perfectly stored, analyzed and processed, but never reaches addressees because the connection is not sufficient. With DARZ, you have a partner at your side who is optimally familiar with Data Centric Services, and is able to provide them thanks to its modular product portfolio with exactly the connectivity offer that fits perfectly for you at that moment. Our Connectivity-as-a-Service offering is also performed by us with the involvement of our partners and is therefore available globally.

Maximum Connectivity with Fiber Optics

For each data center service commissioned for more than one location, Connectivity-as-a-Service must be booked separately. Fiber optic connection can take place directly through DARZ or the existing fiber optic provider (carrier-neutral). DARZ supports you in the selection and design of the solution. In addition, we offer connectivity between the data center location of DARZ and various data centers worldwide via our own fiber optic / dark fiber infrastructure and Ethernet switches.

High Bandwidth, Maximum Power

Connectivity-as-a-Service enables the fast, flexible and cost-effective deployment of any bandwidth up to 100Gbits/sec. DARZ operates a dedicated, fully redundant, crossover-free fiber optic / dark fiber ring between its data center partners in Frankfurt and its location in Darmstadt. The management of connectivity is entirely up to us and allows for a high level of data protection and integrity. Connectivity-as-a-Service is the basis for many more Data Centric Services such as Dual Data Center, Hyperscaler Hub, Disaster Recovery-as-a-Service and others.
Connectivity-as-a-Service allows you to quickly and seamlessly implement IT services deployed in geographically dispersed data centers.

The following variants are available:

1. Own fiber optic cable from a carrier.

2. You can order fiber optic cables between locations from a carrier or via DARZ as a general contractor.

3. Use of wavelength(s) on DWDM equipment from DARZ:
You can get one or more wavelengths defined by DARZ. You can use it freely and operate it all from 1Gbit/s to 100Gbits/s or Ethernet or Fiber Channel. The DWDM equipment (manufacturer: ADVA) and the fiber optic ring from DARZ are fully redundant (both ways and equipment) and are built without crossings. You can decide whether 1 or 2 (redundant) distances should be provided by wavelength.

4. Ethernet connections
The highest managed type of link between locations is a fully-realized Ethernet connection. To achieve it, the customer’s switch equipment is connected to DARZ’s switch equipment. We provide connections between locations from DARZ in 1Gbit/s steps up to 10Gbits/s and then in 10Gbits/s steps up to 100 Gbit/s. We will offer you the required VLAN after consultation. Ethernet connections are always path and equipment redundant.

5. Cross Connects
For connections between fire compartments in a building, we offer the possible solution of SingleMode CrossConnects.

Connectivity-as-a-Service can be combined with many other modular Data Centric Services from DARZ such as Internet-as-a-Service.

DARZ quality profile
Zertifikat nach Technischen Richtlinien des BSI
Deutscher Rechenzentrumspreis 2015
Best in Cloud 2015
DARZ TÜV Rheinland
Ökostrom Entega
Initiative Mittelstand 2017
NetApp Backup aaS
NetApp Cloud Service Provider
vmware IaaS powered
TÜV Süd PCI DSS

CONNECTIVITY aaS

Connectivity-as-a-Service von DARZ

In Zeiten von IT-getriebenen und datenbasierten Geschäftsmodellen kommt der Fähigkeit von Unternehmen, Ihre Informationen in alle Welt zu verbreiten, eine geschäftskritische Bedeutung zu. In zunehmenden Maße werden Produkte und Services digital, sodass die Flexibilität und Skalierbarkeit der eigenen Geschäftsidee davon abhängt, wie effizient und günstig Daten verteilt werden können. Es hilft Ihnen nichts, wenn Ihre Daten perfekt gespeichert, analysiert und verarbeitet sind, diese jedoch den Adressaten nie erreichen, weil die Anbindung nicht ausreicht. Mit DARZ haben Sie einen Partner an Ihrer Seite, der sich optimal mit Data Centric Services auskennt und Ihnen mit seinem modularen Produktportfolio genau das Connectivity-Angebot machen kann, das gerade perfekt für Sie passt. Unser Connectivity-as-a-Service-Angebot realisieren wir unter Einbindung von Partnern, wodurch Ihre Daten global verfügbar sind.

Hohe Bandbreite, maximale Leistung

Connectivity-as-a-Service ermöglicht die schnelle, flexible und kostengünstige Bereitstellung beliebiger Bandbreiten bis zu 100 GBit/s. DARZ betreibt einen dedizierten vollredundanten, kreuzungsfreien Glasfaser/Dark-Fiberring zwischen Rechenzentrumspartnern in Frankfurt und unserem Standort in Darmstadt. Das Management der Konnektivität obliegt vollständig uns und ermöglicht ausgeprägten Datenschutz und -integrität. Connectivity-as-a-Service ist die Basis für viele weitere Data Centric Services wie zum Beispiel Dual Data Center, Hyperscaler Hub, Disaster Recovery-as-a-Service und vieles mehr.

Connectivity-as-a-Service ermöglicht Ihnen die schnelle und reibungslose Bereitstellung von IT-Diensten, die in geografisch weit verteilten Rechenzentren bereitgestellt werden.

Vorteile von DARZ Connectivity-as-a-Service

  • Schnelle Bereitstellung ohne hohe Investitionskosten
  • Hochflexible und stark skalierbare Anbindung an verschiedene Anbieter
  • Minimale Latenz
  • Bandbreite des IP-Dienstes frei wählbar von 1Gbit/s bis 100GBit/s
  • Keine Betriebs- und/oder Wartungsaufwände
  • Wahlfreiheit des Mediums Glasfaser, Wellenlänge, Fiber Channel oder Ethernet
  • Vollredundante Verbindung (Wege und Equipment)
  • Keine Sprungfixkosten

Folgende Varianten stehen zur Verfügung

1. Eigenes Glasfaserkabel von einem Carrier.

2. Sie können bei einem Carrier oder über DARZ als Generalunternehmer Glasfaserkabel zwischen Standorten beauftragen.

3. Nutzung von Wellenlänge(n) auf DWDM-Equipment von DARZ:

Sie können eine oder mehrere von DARZ definierte Wellenlängen zur Verfügung gestellt bekommen. Hierüber können Sie frei verfügen und von 1 GBit/s bis 100 GBit/s oder Ethernet oder Fiber Channel alles betreiben. Das DWDM-Equipment (Hersteller: ADVA) und der Glasfaserring von DARZ sind voll redundant (sowohl die Wege als auch das Equipment) und kreuzungsfrei aufgebaut. Sie können entscheiden, ob 1 oder 2 (redundante) Wegstrecken per Wellenlänge bereitgestellt werden sollen.

4. Ethernet-Verbindungen

Die höchste gemanagte Form der Verbindung zwischen Standorten ist eine fertig realisierte Ethernet-Verbindung. Hierfür wird das Kunden-Switchequipment mit DARZ Switchequipment verbunden. Sie können in 1 GBit/s-Schritten bis 10 GBit/s und danach in 10 GBit/s- Schritten bis 100 GBit/s Verbindungen zwischen Standorten durch DARZ erhalten. Wir geben nach Rücksprache mit Ihnen das dafür notwendige VLAN vor. Ethernet-Verbindungen sind immer strecken- und Equipment-redundant

5. Cross Connects
Für Verbindungen zwischen Brandabschnitten (BAs) in einem Gebäude gibt es die Möglichkeit von SingleMode Cross Connects.

Connectivity-as-a-Service ist mit vielen weiteren modularen Managed Services von DARZ wie Internet-as-a-Service kombinierbar.

Haben Sie weitere Fragen? Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf!

Wir besprechen gerne mit Ihnen, wie unser robustes Netzwerk auf Ihre spezifischen Geschäftsanforderungen abgestimmt werden kann.
Kontaktieren Sie uns